The exciting HSBC Women's National Rugby Sevens Tournament is May 27 and 28. Leading up to their tournament dates HSBC Canada Women’s Rugby Sevens will donate $5 to KidSport Victoria from every tournament pass purchased using the code C7Kidsport. Proceeds will be donated to KidSport Greater Victoria to support access to rugby programs in the Victoria area by children and teens in financial need. For passes and more information please visit:

The HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series features twelve of the world’s best national teams competing at six global destinations for World Series points. Every four years the Series also doubles as an Olympic qualifier, with the top four-ranked teams booking their ticket to the Olympic Games. Rugby Sevens made its debut at the Olympic games in Rio 2016, where Australia took home gold, New Zealand the silver, and bronze went to Canada! Since 2009, Women’s rugby sevens has been one of the most rapidly growing sports across the globe.

For more information on the Canadian Women's Rugby Team please check out this video: