KidSport Edmonton Team

Board Members
Trevor Philippon - Chair - Partner, Pennock Acheson Nielsen Devaney
Steve Allan - Past Chair - Director of Finance, Alberta Parks & Recreation Association
David Whyte - Vice Chair- Vice President of People and Culture, JV Driver
Benito Chiodo, CPA - Treasurer - Manager of Transactions, Grant Thornton LLP
Tom Duke - Director - Partner, Miller Thompson
O'Ryan Hughes - Director -  Stoppler Hughes
Mark Connolly - Director - Radio Host, CBC Edmonton
Naim Cardinal - Director - Kitaskinaw School
Bonnie Chan - Director -
Kara Kempin, CPA - Director - Senior Manager, BDO Canada LLP
Don Ellis - Director - Principal, COI
Miles Davis - Director - President, Davis Development 

Fund Development Committee Members
Miles Davis (Committee Chair and Board Member)
Don Ellis (Committee Member and Board Member)
O'Ryan Hughes (Committee Member and Board Member)
Dean Basara
Frank Santoro
Nick Burak
Reed Clarke
Matt Colpitts

Program Advisor 
Ben Hofs

Athlete Ambassadors
Ryan King - Grey Cup Champ and Edmonton Eskimo #53
Kaetlyn Osmond – Ice Skater and 3× National Champion; World Silver Medalist; Olympic Gold (team 2018), Silver (team 2014), Bronze (individual 2018)
Duncan Maguire – Team Canada Rugby 7’s and 15’s
Melissa Lowe – 2022 Olympic Athlete for Bobsleigh
Chelsea Ross – Rugby Canada 15's - University of Alberta
Jesse Lipscombe – One of the biggest actors on the planet (6'4, 265lbs). Producer, singer and motivational speaker. Co-founder #Makeitawkward campaign
Jason Gregor – Hosts The Jason Gregor Show weekdays 2-6 pm on TSN1260. Writes at, columnist in the Edmonton Journal
Mark Dillon – Ex Athlete, National Team for Track and Field
Ossie Hinds – Past KidSport kid, now coaches Basketball for KidSport kids
Tamara Kulyk – Top 40 under 40, Rugby Athlete who champions girls participation in rugby
Jeff Vela – Past Quaterback for U of A, and Past KidSport Kid
Jen Kish - One of the best female sevens players in the world, was Captain of Canada’s Women’s Sevens Rugby Team at Rio 2016 where they won bronze

Glenn Jensen - Event & Volunteer Coordinator 780-492-0105
Terri Tumack - Program Manager 780-492-0105
Nicole Schile - Bookkeeper 780-492-0105
Dayna Hyman - Executive Director 780-492-0095 | 587-227-3388