Board of Directors

Our voluntary Pan Canadian Board of Directors provides leadership and vision to KidSport. The Board concerns itself with policy direction and decisions, ensuring sound financial planning, and supporting fundraising efforts geared toward making sure that ALL Kids Can Play. KidSport sincerely thanks the following individuals for their time and commitment.

Executive Members

Jamie Ferguson, Chief Executive Officer, Sport Nova Scotia (Chairperson)

P: (902) 425-5450  E: jferguson@sportnovascotia.ca

Lloyd Bentz, CEO, Alberta Sport Connection (Vice-Chair)

P: (780) 427-6549  E: lloyd.bentz@gov.ab.ca

Gemma Koughan, Executive Director, Sport PEI (Secretary)

P: (902) 368-4110  E: gkoughan@sportpei.pe.ca

Salina Barry, Chief Financial Officer, Sask Sport Inc. (Treasurer)

P: (306) 780-9306  E: sbarry@sasksport.sk.ca

Acting Members

Rob Newman, President & CEO, Sport BC

P: (604) 333-3404  E: rob.newman@sportbc.com

Evan Andrew, Marketing Director, Sport Manitoba

P: (204) 925-5606  E: evan.andrew@sportmanitoba.ca

Cheryl McCallum, Manager, Community Sport Development, Sask Sport Inc.

P: (306) 975-0807  E: cmccallum@sasksport.sk.ca

Darcy McKillop, Chief Executive Officer, Sport New Brunswick

P: (506) 451-1327  E: director@sportnb.com

Doug Rentmeister, Executive Director, Sport North Federation

P: (867) 669-8335  E: drent@sportnorth.com

Troy Croft, Executive Director, Sport Newfoundland & Labrador

P: (709) 576-4932  E: troy@sportnl.ca

Dawn MacDonald, Officer, Play For All, Ontario

P: (416) 503-0088  E: dawnm@kidsportcanada.ca

Alain Deschamps, General Director, SportsQuébec

P: (514) 252-3114  E: adeschamps@sportsquebec.com